Given the impasse in negotiations, we, the undersigned faculty of the **Political Science Department**, implore the administration to continue to bargain in good faith. We stand with our colleagues from departments across the university who have called for the administration to support a fair and free process in the upcoming unionization vote. We take pride in the role that SCU faculty and staff have played as election observers and human rights advocates at home and abroad and are disheartened to see our own university placing procedural barriers to what should be a straightforward one person, one vote simple majority election. We urge the administration to accept a process that provides our valued colleagues a dignified and just electoral process with which to express their views on unionization.

Anne Baker
Elsa Chen
Jane Curry
Kenneth Faulve-Montojo
Dennis Gordon
Matthew Harrigan
Colton Heffington
Naomi Levy
Timothy Lukes
Thomas Meredith
Diana Morlang
Victor Olivieri
Terri Peretti
Farid Senzai
Ryan Tans